V-Day: An Update

So, Bandit’s vet appointment came and went. The news, you ask? Let’s just say I’m glad he doesn’t have to go back for another year. Without going into details, it was rough.

My boy is a good dog, but he hates the vet. I can understand that. When I go to the doctor (which is rare, as you will soon discover), I panic. Literally. Needles are my biggest fear and I’m always afraid I’ll get stuck by one. So when I think of it like that it makes Bandit’s reaction a little more understandable, even though I doubt he’s scared of needles too. He just gets it from his momma.

Since V-Day, however, I’ve taken him to the park for walks and he does great like always. He doesn’t bother anybody. He minds his own business. It’s just something about the vet…

As I type, he’s curled up on his doggy bed fast asleep. We went on a long walk (small hike?) this morning and he’s tuckered out. Poor thing.

Dapple (our other dog) is due for an appointment soon. I don’t have to worry about her, though. She and Bandit are night and day. Where Bandit is constantly wired like he drank an espresso, Dapple is chill and loves everyone. Except Jehovah’s Witnesses when she’s alone with them, but that’s another story.  Read it here.

I imagine when Dapple goes, everyone will be wondering how we have such different dogs and how they get along. That will forever remain a mystery, even to us.

Leave a Reply

